Worgen Druids – or – The Coming Furry Flood

3 Dec

And on December 7th – when the servers came back up – a new Flavor of the Month race / class combination was born….

The Worgen Druid.

The woods of Elwynn Forest will be clogged with them come Cata, killing Blackrock Orcs, gathering apples and stealing candles FROM EVERYONE.  The feral atrocities that are going to be witnessed in the darker, seedier parts of Goldshire are going to be unspeakable.

And there’s nothing any of us can do about it.

I don’t know about the rest of you – but I’m investing in flea spray.  And if you have children – I wouldn’t let them anywhere near Goldshire on Moon Guard without a blindfold or a 40 man horde raid.

Seriously people, if you thought the tide of Sunwalkers and Dwarven Shaman were bad after 4.03a, you haven’t seen anything like the fury-tide that is due to hit our world next week.

I’ll call it the Furpocalypse…

Or maybe…Furmageddon.

It’s gonna be bad…bad…badbadbad….

::twitches in his corner::

Stay away from Goldshire….

The horror….

 

(the horror)


3 Responses to “Worgen Druids – or – The Coming Furry Flood”

  1. Elionene December 3, 2010 at 19:57 #

    Wow, that picture is something to talk about…

    Elwynn might be safe since the Worgen are shipped off to Darnassus after their starting experience. I’m sure they’ll disperse from there, but outside of the starter zone, Darkshore seems to be the area most in danger of the Furpocalypse.

    I won’t notice. I’ll be in Mt. Hyjal with my buddy Malfurion.

  2. Petal December 3, 2010 at 20:54 #

    What is this…? I don’t even. Eyes. Blind. Agony.

    And I will be one of the non-furry worgens just because I wanna run around really really fast. 🙂

  3. Windpaw December 3, 2010 at 21:54 #

    @ Eli – oh absolutely I fully expect Darkshore to have the legit Worgen traffic – everyone else will be headed to Goldshire 0-o

    @ Petal – my apologies – I should have included a warning! And yeah – I totally want to run a Worgen as well. I’m just preparing myself emotionally for the heavy trolling that will be inbound to anyone expecting to run a furry – furry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

