Farewell Cairne

23 Nov

My pre-shattering game time ended up being less than momentous.  But one thing I wanted to do was to take a moment to pay my respects to one of the true founders of the Horde – Cairne Bloodhoof.  For those that haven’t read the story of his fall I wholly recommend it.  For much of the night the denizens of Moon Guard trickled in to stand vigil with Cairne.  He’s stood there for so long, a calm mountain of strength welcoming young braves to the horde and making everyone feel…safe.

You will be missed.

One Response to “Farewell Cairne”

  1. latusthegoat November 23, 2010 at 20:05 #

    /salute

    Farewell Cairne 😦

    I spent most of the night by him on all my various toons. Moon Guard made me happy with how many people showed up.

Leave a Reply

