Lol-lion

20 Sep

Okay –  think what you will of me – I don’t care.  But the Lion Mount that Alliance players can obtain through the guild leveling system in Cataclysm is just amazing.

The Scorpion Mount on the other hand.  Sorry.  I love you Horde, but bugs like that belong one place.

Under mah boot.

WTF – bugs?  Why no bad ass Wolf Mount?  Or better yet a great big honking Armored Triceratops?  Instead Horde get a great big bug?  Bleah.  Yet another sign that as I age the chasm that splits Horde from Alliance continues to rift even farther apart for me.  FFS – in another 5 years all of my characters are going to be female Night Elves named some permutation of “Windrunner” and I’ll spend all of my PvP time RPing Darnassian Tea-Ceremonies.

Eh…I suppose it’s better than having a female Worgen Druid named “Twi” isn’t it?

4 Responses to “Lol-lion”

  1. Lal September 21, 2010 at 01:06 #

    That lion is really is beautiful!! *wants*

  2. Aggrokitty September 22, 2010 at 17:31 #

    Could be worse; the original plan was for a thunder lizard, AKA “you can’t tell it from a kodo until you’re close enough to see the tail spikes”. Me, I’d rather have a boar, which while not iconic is freakin’ *everywhere* in half the Horde starters, doesn’t look like anything else, and beats a BUG.

    But bug > thunder lizard.

  3. ambient September 23, 2010 at 17:22 #

    Whereas my reaction to the original pics was to forward to a friend with “wtf brain-dead lion, glad I’m not alliance.” Guess we’re on the sides we’re supposed to be on. ; ) I will admit the running animation is slick, looking forward to seeing the scorpion in actual use rather than just 360 rotation.

  4. Windpaw September 23, 2010 at 17:38 #

    See – I’m okay with people *not* liking the lion. That’s fine. But bugs? Fuggetaboutit. I’m with Aggrokitty – a bad-ass black war-boar with armor plating would have been sweet.

Leave a Reply

