You Have Your Shopping List

7 Aug

So my guild was one of the winners of Blizzard’s Beta Guild Contest and 10 highly sought after Cataclysm Beta Invites!

After angsting over how to fairly distribute the 10 beta invites amongst the (way more than 10 of us) the guild leaders decided to let chance rule and simply pulled member’s names from a hat.  Because  my luck doesn’t run to random games of chance I didn’t make the cut.

::Shakes Fist at the Heavens::

However.  Now that my guildies are going to be in the beta – I’ve decided to send them shopping for me.  Okay guys – buy me one of THESE:

2 Responses to “You Have Your Shopping List”

  1. Kay August 7, 2010 at 19:48 #

    You’re a better person than I am, the guild I lead won as well and there was no way I was being left behind! Lucky for me, we only had 14 people who were interested and the four that didn’t get to go are forgiving (or biding their time… could go either way.)

  2. Nora August 8, 2010 at 12:52 #

    Well FWIW in my response back, I begged, pleaded, and did my best to make perfectly sound and reasonable explanations for why we really need a couple more invites to be able to test things out properly (since you never know who might be out of town). I’ll keep trying!

Leave a Reply

