So lovely…

19 May

So I’m in love – and I’m not afraid to admit it.  Blizzard’s early peek at the female Worgen model is one of beauty…or at least I think so.  I have high hopes that the their ears are animated and either perk up in certain situations or flatten out when they’re angry.  It’s silly – but it would be a great touch for anyone that loves big people shaped wolves (or just big dogs….)

I’ve been a little out to lunch as far as the whole “goblin” – “worgen” thing goes.  I have no love of goblins (at all – sorry) and fear that Worgen will bring the same “worst kind” of player back to the Alliance that seem to have flooded the horde once Blood Elves were unleashed.

Look – before you get all bent out of shape about me dissing blood elves and “worst type of players”.  It is possible to be a blood elf and a great player.  I know many.  But the douche-bag ratio tends to outweigh the rest of the “normal” players that are doing their best to make a go of it as a BELF.  I’m sure the Worgen’s early adopters will be the same.  Living on an RP server I’m already waiting for Worgenfreeman and Worgenforalivin to pop up in short order.

So anyway –  female Worgen model – I like what I see so far.  I can’t wait to dress one up like a druid and see what the “cat” form looks like.  Oh yeah – links – this is a blog after all.  If you haven’t seen the rest of the early graphics – head to the Escapist and check them out.

3 Responses to “So lovely…”

  1. durkonkell May 19, 2010 at 22:39 #

    I love what they’ve done here, even though it is supposedly WIP. The flattened ears in combat stance is a nice touch!

    I’m certainly rolling a Worgen female something. After the starting area calms down a bit that is, naturally…

    As for your concerns regarding imbeciles rerolling Worgen, that is a possible concern. I’ll add it to my list of things to be worried about, alongside the hunter changes. Even with that possible scenario, I’m more enthusiastic about Cataclysm now than before.

  2. Capn John May 20, 2010 at 14:17 #

    I bet Christopher was taken a long time ago, but I wouldn’t be surprised to see people using special characters just so they can have a character called Christopher Worgen.

  3. Nora May 23, 2010 at 16:03 #

    Is it bad that Ehr saved the name “Zevon” for his? (Granted it’s obscure enough and most WoW players probably don’t even know who Warren Zevon is, but…)

    I’m not sure if I will roll a worgen or convert one of my existing toons over when that’s allowed. We’ll just have to wait and see! But seeing as I only have one slot open, well….

    Worgen druid is definitely in my future. Just not sure if I feel like leveling another druid or waiting to make my current night elf become one.

Leave a Reply

