Loremaster Thoughts II

24 Mar

So I’ve been laid up with some kind of nasty Korellian Death Flu and haven’t felt much like playing or posting.  Things feel a little more lucid today  (for the moment) so before the blood worms start feasting on my brain again – I thought I’d jot down some notes about my trudge toward Loremaster.

  1. All of the suggestions I received via the blog and via e-mail have rocked – thank you.
  2. Everyquest is worth its weight in gold.  I’ve started a systematic culling of quests in Kalimdor on a zone by zone basis.  As I enter each zone I pull up EQ and eyeball what quests it thinks I haven’t done.  I’ve already found at least a dozen simple quests that I *thought* I’d completed.  This is probably because I *have* completed them – but on different characters.  My numbers are already looking much better now that I’m clearing up all the discrepancies.  No more “I’m sure I’ve done that quest” – now I check.
  3. The whole Scepter of the Shifting Sands quest chain calls to me.  It just does.  Yes it is chock full of vanilla raid content – and I mean CHOCK full.  But I missed so much of it screwing around with my army of alts back in the day that I really want to at least give it a try.

You know, the whole LONG INVOLVED quest chain thing is something I really enjoy.  One chain that I really miss (believe it or not) is the Onyxia Attunement Chain.  I’ve  done the Alliance side attunement several times, but never managed to complete the Horde quests before Blizzard removed the requirement.  I’ve read that the quests still exist though.  I think I may have to hunt them down and see if that’s true.

I have to say that I’m bloody tired of Northrend at the moment.  While the quest hubs and the overall quality of “questing” was probably the best to be had in the entire game, they also happen to be the quests that I have had the opportunity to do the most.  So much of my time in vanilla WoW and Burning Crusade was lost either working on ALTs or getting deployed that Wrath of the Lich King has been the one expansion that I was actually able to play pretty much ad nauseum.   Hell – I was gone so much of BC that I’ve never done the majority of the level 70 heroic dungeons *or* Karazhan.  Finding folks willing to rediscover a lot of this content is difficult since most players are as sick of it as I am of WotLK.

Either way – there are so many things left for me to do in this game.  Which is kinda cool.  Sure some of it is a little grindy, but hey, the pay is good, the scenery changes and they let me play with explosives.

Wait…what?

Oh…right…here come the blood worms…gonna lay down for a while >_<

3 Responses to “Loremaster Thoughts II”

  1. Elionene March 24, 2010 at 17:31 #

    If you ever want to run Karazhan, drop a note in the guild forums or something. I still love that place, and I know several other people that might like to go see it.

  2. Nora March 25, 2010 at 00:44 #

    Sorry to hear about being sick!

    FWIW, I would LOVE to go back to Karazhan. It is still my favorite raid in the entire game, bar none….I should blog about it, really. Not sure if my love affair with it is because it was my first raid, or because as a spellcaster I am intrigued by the lore and characters (Khadgar, mmmm). Or if it’s just that amazingly well designed.

    In any case when you feel better and either pre- or post-deployment, let’s go check it out!

  3. Nora March 30, 2010 at 13:31 #

    Btw, put up a Karazhan run for Saturday evening if you’re around. Fun times! Make sure to have your sound and music on if you’re able to come. Trust me on this.

Leave a Reply

