Loremaster is Kicking Me to Death

22 Mar

The title says it all.  I’ve downloaded Everyquest and Loremaster and I’m trying to be thorough, but as I hurtle about the old world looking for quest givers, I’m seeing fewer and fewer.  Worse, the quests I do find tend to be in the far flung corners of the world and the quest givers once found – seem determined to send me off to *other* far flung places.

Loremaster of Kalimdor is a particular pain in the ass.  I’ve gotten frustrated enough that I’ve started working on Loremaster of Outlands instead while trying to finish up at least one or two Kalimdor based quests a day.  Not a great idea to split my efforts I know, but at least the scenery changes.  At the moment, the bulk of my Kalimdor based questing consists of taxiing back and forth across the continent.

Time consuming and boring.

So Loremasters, how did you manage to nug these quests out?  Did you use addons?  Keep WoWHead open and just work your way from zone to zone until you found a quest in need of completion?  A little of both?

Did you do raid quests or things like the tier 0 upgrade quests?

Was medication ultimately involved?

0_o

4 Responses to “Loremaster is Kicking Me to Death”

  1. sirfwalgman March 22, 2010 at 17:29 #

    It was SIIIICK. I got mine like in February. I swear I ran places like BRD 1000x. (I am prone to Exaggeration). Not sure how close you are but I did a lot of googling of “I need last 50 for loremaster”. I got a lot of quick bang stuff from like Darkshore.. If you run down the coast there are like 15 dead sea monsters that each give you one quest. Those were fun. Like I said the BRD quests from the cave in the upper middle of the map are good. There was a nice little questline in Dun Morough (f my spelling) near the dam in the water… Keep us posted on your progress. It felt good to turn in that last quest. In the end I felt it was worth it.

  2. Negathle March 22, 2010 at 20:49 #

    I did very little instance questing, but if I did, I restricted myself to low level instances – the highest level instance I did was Maura. There are quests in Eastern Kingdoms that leads to Kalimindor – the Fallen Hero of the Horde line is HUGE for both continents. Get the Kalimodor done before the EK – there is a hub in southern Arathi (the pirate cove – only accessible though water) that provides around 10 quests. DO NOT do a difficult-to-access quest in the southern cliffs of Azshara – it has been broken for years and doesn’t complete. Kill all the beasts in Ashenvale and the Barrens, check the coast of Desolace. Un’Goro also has a long chain (the famous Zelda questline), and the soutern zone in general have a ton of hidden quests.

    Good lukc! You’ll get it!

  3. Furnurgler March 23, 2010 at 00:32 #

    This might help you a little:

    http://www.blackrockraiders.com/loremaster-achievement-guide-horde/

    I found the hardest quests were the last 5 or so. They took an inordinate amount of time. I rode around all the corners of each of the zones back tracking and checking again. A little frustrating when you find the quest you just did didn’t count towards the ach.

    Stick with it…..you will get there.

  4. Tam March 25, 2010 at 13:12 #

    I was working on this, very slowly, so as not to put myself through questing hell. And I had nearly completed EK … and then, bam, I faction-transferred and suddenly I only have 78 quests completed there. WAAAAAH! THE PAIN!

    I like the idea of Loremaster but I think, for me, if I ever do it – it’ll be in small doses or bust.

Leave a Reply

