OMFG – I Don’t Need My Pet!!!

27 Jan

Yes – this is another vanilla WoW post…

While face palm worthy stuff happens at 80 – some of the truly best comes from folks that are just starting the game.

The following was heard by a player on the MMO-Champion forums…The hunter in question is in Scarlet Monastary…he’s wearing cloth robes, isn’t using a ranged weapon, melees everything with his caster staff, and has no pet in sight.  When questioned about his choice in tactics and the whereabouts of his pet….

Quoth he:

“OMFG U NOOBS IM NOT BEASTMASTER SPEC SO DONT NEED A PET”

That is all.  I must wash now.

3 Responses to “OMFG – I Don’t Need My Pet!!!”

  1. Nora January 27, 2010 at 17:48 #

    I don’t get it. What’s the problem with his tactics?

    😀

  2. Morane January 27, 2010 at 21:04 #

    I’ve seen a couple hunters without pets. Never thought to challenge them on it though. I just assume that we’re effectively four-manning the instance.

    Adds to the challenge.

    Plus it makes the loot rolls interesting.

  3. Capn John January 27, 2010 at 21:31 #

    Duh! He’s a MELEE Hunter.

    Duh! He’s using the Staff because it’s slow with high end Damage for BIG Raptor Strike Crits.
    And duh! (again) He’s wearing Cloth because, well, duh! Feign Death! FD = No Aggro, and No Aggro = No Damage. Besides, I’m guessing it was one of the rarely seen Billowing Robes of the Monkey.

    Seriously…Duh! 😉

    That actually beats out my Heirloom-clad Locktard griefer who pulled a Leroy Jenkins in the Deadmines Foundry. It is Locktard, right? I mean if we say Wartard you don’t know if I mean a Warrior or Warlock, so it must be a Locktard.

Leave a Reply

