New Year – New Goals

13 Jan

Just a few of mine off of the top of my head:

  1. Loremaster Title for Rainchaser
  2. Seeker Title for Rainchaser
  3. Njordnar Bone Bow (the 251 version even…I’m not greedy)
  4. Swift Zulian Tiger

I’m making steady progress on both Loremaster and Seeker so far.  For Loremaster I’m attacking on two fronts:

Loremaster of Kalimdor — 553  of 685 Complete

Loremaster of Northrend — 63 Quests left in Zul’Drak

I’m killing both at the same time – allowing myself to swap between zones as I get bored.  Yes – I would move faster if I focused on one instead of the other, but I started running out of money and moved back to Northrend to start making some cash.  Once I’m done with Northrend I’ll probably start in Outlands.  I have a lot of work left there.

For Seeker – it’s going to happen naturally as I quest.  Right now I’m looking at:

2037 of 3000

A ways to go, but I’ll get there.

The bow and the Tiger mount are potentially going to be tough.  The bow drops off of Lady Deathwhisper in ICC-10.  I’ve already spent far too many words complaining about my raiding problems – so that’s just done.  I’ll get it – it’s just a matter of when and how many /facepalms I have to put up with while getting there.

The Tiger Mount.  Well.  Here’s to hoping.  I’ve been farming for “stripes” for a while now.  I’ve gone from no rep with the Zandalar Tribe to almost exalted and seen nary a whisker of that fine, rare mount.  But I’ll get him.  I’ll get him.

There are other achievements I’d like to knock down this year – but those are the first that come to mind.

What about you?

5 Responses to “New Year – New Goals”

  1. Len January 13, 2010 at 23:26 #

    Theres a few achievements I’d like to get for my little mage achievement monkey:

    Seeker (about 2500/3000, but flagging fast – I get bored easily!)

    Glory of the Hero (4 achievements away. The hard ones of course)

    What a Long Strange Trip It’s Been (I have exactly ONE achievement left for this. Damn my petulant sulking about the pvp childrens week achievement…)

  2. Negathle January 14, 2010 at 01:26 #

    If you need any help on Loremaster of Kalimdor and/or Eastern Kingdoms, drop a post on the Butterfly. I’ve only done it three times on three different accounts 😉

  3. Nora January 18, 2010 at 13:58 #

    My main goal was to create a shaman blog for WoW that covered all three aspects/talents of shamanism. (There aren’t a lot out there, and the ones that are seem to focus exclusively on one talent tree.) I’ve already started that – Elemental Mastery, though I haven’t a clue how I publish or get word out more.
    Aside from that, I’d finally like to get Noralock properly geared, and then I have high hopes of a dwarven shaman and a goblin something (either shaman or warlock) for this year as well.
    Other goals – keep the guild running smoothly, manage the roleplaying and raiding aspects better, and do more to help encourage an appreciation of lore and game history in the Moon Guard community.

    I probably should have picked something easier, like “Clear Icecrown”. Sigh… 😉

  4. Jojo August 1, 2010 at 05:14 #

    It seems like you could be doing something better with your life. Have you really nothing better to do than complete thousands of quests for achievements in a game? No one really cares, and in years to come WoW will eventually be dead and gone. Maybe you should go outside friend. That’s what I did, the real world is a lot funner than World of Warcraft.

  5. Windpaw August 1, 2010 at 06:38 #

    You’re right – I do have other things I could be doing. I’m a pretty good husband and dad – I have a great career – I’m an officer in the US Army – have 2 combat tours – a bronze star – I have my photos and writing published. Lets see – what else can I do with my spare time? Oh yeah – I can play WoW and I can write about it. Which takes less time and effort for me to do than it did for you to troll my blog 🙂

    You know what else – my family and I have hiked and biked about 500 miles together already this year. So – I’ll see you outside in that big wide world.

    Friend.

Leave a Reply

