Faction Transfer and Ebon Blade

17 Sep

Okay – here’s the newest anomally that I’ve run across since the faction transfer.  If you happen to have completed the Ebon Blade dailies and opened up the Shadow Vault – be prepared to do it all over again…

Apparently Blizzard had the original quests coded as “faction specific” (though they sure seem identical to *me*) and thus – despite the fact that I’m exalted with the Blade *(and have been for some time)* – when I returned to the Shadow Vault last night to pick up a new Arcanum of Torment from the faction vendor – I had the whole place aggro on me.

Now it only took me about 20 minutes to run back through the quests necessary to open the Shadow Vault back up – so it wasn’t a huge time sink – but it *was* unexpected.

Additionally – I first noticed something was up when I couldn’t fly straight to the Shadow Vault from Dalaran.  Faction change apparently reset my flight points there and at the Son’s of Hodir.

Again – not a huge problem – just unexpected.

2 Responses to “Faction Transfer and Ebon Blade”

  1. DennisVega September 30, 2009 at 17:17 #

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. Rmuk October 1, 2009 at 23:18 #

    Thanks for the info, Windpaw – ran into the exact same problem under the exact same circumstances… Oh well, off to re-do the quests, dammit!

Leave a Reply

