Thwarted at every turn….

9 Sep

Just a casual grumble…

So – I’ve been dancing around with the idea of transfering to a West Coast server.  Why?  Because I just can’t make raid times on CST or EST servers.  Most folks where I live are home by 4-5pm – and ready to raid by 7:00 – 7:30pm.

Me?  I’m home by 7:00-7:30 and ready to raid by 9:00-9:30 usually.

So I figure – “Hey Wind’ – check out a west coast server – they’re 2 hours behind – so it should mesh perfectly.”

Made sense – so I started checking out the official realm forums for several guilds on both sides of the faction fence.  Almost all of them I have come across start raiding at 5pm >_<

Which of course – is 7pm my time.

Bah!

3 Responses to “Thwarted at every turn….”

  1. Capn John September 10, 2009 at 15:13 #

    Kilrogg is a West Coast server (and my former home), if you haven’t tried it yet.

  2. Morane September 10, 2009 at 16:41 #

    I don’t honestly think that the server location matters that much. Cairne is in the Central Time zone, but most of my guild appears to be West coast based. I’ve had raids run till 2am ET.

  3. Capn John September 11, 2009 at 15:52 #

    As Morane noted the server’s time stamp is not necessarily an indication of Guild Raiding times. My Ally Guild were mostly Easties so our Raids ususually started around 5pm my time, but as I rarely Raided I was fine with that. And of course when I logged on around 8 to 9pm most of them were logging off for the night, but they were a great group of people (I still keep in touch with several of them, post-WoW) so I never looked anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

