Hacked….

10 Jul

So here I am messing around in the beautiful Mojave Desert courtesy of the US Army when I decide to check my gmail and find an e-mail from Blizzard’s Account Management Folks.

Phisher – says I.

(Read the message – it might be entertaining!)

Realm: Fizzcrank
Character Name: Hhynlsbfyk

Account Action: Account Closed
Offense: Offenses: Mass Advertisement

That wasn’t entertaining….

Is this for real?  Check the domain it came from – check the links in it.

Oh..crap.

It is real.  My account has been closed.  Some assbeast has my account information.

I’ve contacted Blizzard’s Account Management folks.  Crossing my fingers.

Have a terrible, terrible feeling that I’m not going to like what I see if and when I can log back in to my account again.

3 Responses to “Hacked….”

  1. Petal July 10, 2009 at 18:24 #

    Ouch. Hate to hear that. Once you prove you were hacked, they should be able to restore everything. Will just take a while. Can you even log on to Battle.net. You’re gonna want to scrub your computers. >.<

  2. Maebius July 10, 2009 at 18:34 #

    EEK! this happened to a guildmate and they were eventually able to get most things back. Gear and characters at least, butthey were missing some gold and tradeskill items from their bank, for some reason. Best of luck!!
    /crosses fingers.

    (I’d really invest in an authenticator if it’s feasible. at only $7 (or free if you have a fancy phone) it’s well worth hte investment in security. If one person has it, there may be more.

  3. Chawa July 10, 2009 at 22:36 #

    Oh man, that blows big time….

Leave a Reply

