When they just won’t die in a fire….

1 May

see-full-size-imageA lot players are getting fed up with the game.  More to the point – a lot of players are getting fed up with other players in the game.  BBB damn near quit recently thanks to the uptick in ass-hats and I know I’m feeling the anti-love too.

Is it just us?  Are we taking things a bit too seriously  or is the massively multiplayer aspect of our favorite game starting to massively suck?

It’s hard to say – sometimes when you’ve been around something for as long as I’ve played WOW you tend to get hypersensitive about the little stuff.  It’s like when you’ve been cooped up with the same people for too long.  You might love ’em – but if they don’t pick their dirty clothes up off the floor you’re gonna kill ’em.

I think maybe that’s where a lot of us are at right now.  Not everyone – just a lot of the long time folks that haven’t already left for other games or decided to reprioritize their lives away from WOW.  We’ve been around long enough to have seen it – done it – had it done to us and gotten tired of most of it six months after we started.

But we’re still here.

Maybe the real aggrivation is that we’re wondering why.

3 Responses to “When they just won’t die in a fire….”

  1. Zoei May 2, 2009 at 07:53 #

    I was feeling it too. Until I found a gold mine of wonderful people! Total strangers from PUGs, to be found on a regular basis, at the Tournament grounds. Every single time I have asked to group up with people for the group quest (killing Chillmaw), it has turned into fun. EVERY SINGLE TIME! I’ve had strangers give me tips on where to fight those blasted commanders in the south, others who just hung around to chat for a while once the quest was done, etc… I don’t know what it is about that quest, but it brings out the good in people. I am thrilled to have rediscovered a “like” for PUGging, even if it’s only for 5 minutes at a time 🙂 Maybe because it’s only for 5 minutes at a time…

  2. Zoei May 7, 2009 at 06:20 #

    Tonight as I waited for the PUG people to join me, I stood on an outcrop near Chillmaw. Lo and behold, within moments, I was joined by none other than YOU 🙂 I turned and waved, and hoped that you had found a group that was as helpful as those I have met in the past. Say it IS so!

  3. Windpaw May 7, 2009 at 14:54 #

    OMG! I remember! I was waiting around for my pug to show up when I ran across you. After you waved I kept thinking there was something about your toon’s name that was familiar.

    Awesomesauce 🙂

    Oh – and yes – Chillmaw pugs seem to be the best pugs ever. My OS-10 pug later that evening was on the opposite end of that spectrum however >_<

Leave a Reply

