Shenanigans…

30 Apr

Sen'jin Beakblade Longrifle

This thing is beautiful to me.  But troubling.  You see, as a hunter – I love the long bow – which I see as the quintessential fantasy hunter weapon.  

Legolas had a bow…

Crow had a bow… 

All the Final Fantasy Archer classes came with awesome little chibi bows….

Yet – the Sen’jin Beakblade Longrifle (great name too IMHO) is an Argent Tournament reward that comes from a people that have an affinity for *bows*.

Shenanigans?  I think so.  For whatever reason many hunters seem to prefer guns – and in particular they seem to really love the StarCraft looking things that popped up in Wrath of the Lich King.  I know many of  you love your Nessingwary 4000’s and the like, but personally – I want my hunter wielding something that doesn’t look like it was cobbled together by space gnomes fighting the Zerg.  

While Rainchaser got her Drake Mounted Crossbow on her first run to Heroic Utgarde Keep – she’s been pining away for an Arrowsong or one of the gladiator longbows.  Until she can get some more time in Nax or find an arena team – I think the Longrifle may do it for her.

I still don’t care for guns all that much – but this one is a beauty.

p.s.

1 Windpaw Cool Point for anyone that can tell me what movie Crow was from!

Leave a Reply

