[Libram of Hefty Excuses]

10 Apr

Yup – I needs one.

First off, I apologize for the long and miserable silence.  I’ve been home for a month now and have had ample time to write and post and visit other great WOW blogs.

I have done very little of all of it.

The biggest eater of my blogging is my game time and my submission for the Blizzard Creative Writing Contest.  I’m just about done.  How to end Coward Delivery has been a +4 dagger of indecision sticking in my backside for some time.  I think I’ve finally got it licked now though.  Deadline for submission is April 12th – so I *should* have the story in its revised (somewhat) edited and finished glory posted shortly thereafter.

kitteh_excuse1In game news – Ingvar from Heroic Utgarde Keep has a serious crush on Rainchaser.  Serious.  There she was, resplendent in her new Ebon Blade reputation gear, leading a crew of guildies through the daily heroic to bring back Ingvar’s Head.  He must have remembered her from the solo performance back in normal UK some weeks ago.  The mighty Tauren huntress that kited and feigned and serpent stung her way to victory.  Well – in wonderful fashion – the fight started going terribly wrong as we burned Ingvar’s undead form down to around 10%.  The priest was silenced, the death knight tank jibbed moments later and Ingvar went on an unholy rampage through Rain’s guildmates – burning the slow and the surprised down to constituent parts with a few terrible sweeps of his axe.  Rainchaser and Loki (I named him!) started their famous stay alive dance, joined this time by Grungaz, elemental shaman extraordinaire and Nox our much abused blood elf healer.  Poor Noxy dropped, but not before Grun’ and Rain’ managed to burn Ingvar the rest of the way down.

The lootz?

Try: Plunderer’s Helmet and Drake Mounted Crossbow both!

Being the only hunter in the group – Rain’ made out like a bandit.  

I think Sartharion kinda likes her too.  After all – Rain’ won not *one* – but *two* rolls to get this during her last OS-25 run: Hyaline Helm of the Sniper.

The gear gawds have been good to Rain’ of late.  Now just to decide what to buy with all the Stone Keeper’s shards she’s got piling up!

More later – thanks for being patient!

4 Responses to “[Libram of Hefty Excuses]”

  1. Capn John April 10, 2009 at 14:42 #

    You’re busy with “being at home” stuff, it’s cool. For many of us WoW and our MMOs are a good way to unwind at the end of the day, but for you, it was a way to get the hell outta Dodge! Because at least while you were in Azeroth you could pretend you hadn’t just been dodging bullets all day, not that anyone actually dodges bullets, but you know what I mean.

    I’m really looking forward to reading the conclusion to “Coward Delivery”, and best of luck with the competition.

  2. Syrana April 10, 2009 at 19:34 #

    We understand and are here when you are able to give us some time and attention 😉

    I’m also looking forward to reading the rest of “Coward Delivery!” I submitted my entry today… good luck to us both! 😉

  3. Windpaw April 13, 2009 at 08:57 #

    Syrana – best of the best of luck in the contest. My guess is that once Blizz see’s all the spelling mistakes and crap in my entry, you’ll be a shoo-in!

  4. Klinderas April 13, 2009 at 16:12 #

    If I had lewt luck like yourself, I’d be able to win WoW.

    How have you not won yet?! I ask you!

Leave a Reply

