Ding…

23 Feb

wowscrnshot_022309_231237

Sorry, according to blogger-law, when your first toon dings 80 – it requires a post!  Tigerclaw is the first of my toons to hit the big eight-O and she did it in Sholazar Basin.  I’m stoked and confused all at the same time.  I know most folks say that the game really doesn’t begin until max level, but for myself, I’m always a bit let down.  I don’t know, it’s like the moment my experience bar goes away, my motivation goes away.

Anyway – my most pressing goals at the moment are to grind up about 6000 gold to pay for an epic flyer and cold weather flying.  That’s something I can do while pursuing other things like getting geared for heroics and such.  Does anyone else have any suggestions?  Achievements?  Dailys? PvP?  Toss me some ideas!

6 Responses to “Ding…”

  1. Morane February 23, 2009 at 20:58 #

    Congratulations! I think now you start running Heroics. Do dailies and PvP when you can’t get a group together for Heroics. Do achievements when you only have half-an-hour to spare.

  2. Cait February 24, 2009 at 02:20 #

    A big congrats to you! I’ve found that what helps me most on a max character is to put the rep I’m seeking as my experience bar. You can click on that rep on your character screen and put it there that way. Gives you that “fake xp” bar back hehe

    If you’re on that loves questing and THAT is the game you love, of course you’re going to feel a little disheartened when it comes to an end (questing for xp that is).

    No matter what you choose to do, just ensure you have fun 🙂 It’s a great game with millions of options! *grin*

  3. klinderas February 24, 2009 at 03:58 #

    Although you’ve done a lot already…

    MOAR QUESTS!
    Professions, the gathering ones and BoE Epics.
    Vendoring junk while doing either.

    That’s all I got.

  4. Kinless February 25, 2009 at 00:41 #

    Grats! 🙂

    I wound up doing the Sons of Hodir dailies, for xp to 80, and to fund the alts flying habits. One alt even got his epic flight form via the gold earned through the dailies.

  5. Windpaw February 25, 2009 at 19:09 #

    Sons of Hodir it is. Thanks for the suggestions everyone!

  6. Sarai February 28, 2009 at 22:50 #

    I remember when my hunter Boogga hit 80, I opened his mail and flipped out. Biggest geek moment ever.

    “Rhonin sent me MAIL? RHONIN sent ME mail?!?!” /faint

Leave a Reply

