In Passing

2 Feb

This is just a quick note.  First off – I want to thank everyone that’s stopped by in the past month or so and I want to apologize for my inconsistant posting.  Problem is, I’m currently at the tail end of a year long mobilization to Afghanistan with the US Army.  Up until recently, my Internet access has been sporadic and my opportunities to play were pretty much zilch.

So – as we work our way out of this lovely mountain resort near the Pakistan border – we find ourselves with a lot of down time and internet access!

(squee!)

So – if I’m not writing and posting – it’s probably because (1) work got in the way or (2) I’m trying to get some game time in 🙂

Stop by soon – I’ll have more!

6 Responses to “In Passing”

  1. Darren February 2, 2009 at 19:26 #

    Be Safe… Godspeed!

  2. Chawa February 2, 2009 at 20:16 #

    Stay safe. I’ve only just discovered you and I think you’re fabulous!

  3. Morane February 2, 2009 at 21:56 #

    Keep safe and please keep the posts going, otherwise we’ll worry.

    And THANK YOU for your service.

    Mike.

  4. Althoran February 2, 2009 at 22:41 #

    Ditto with the thanks for your service. May you be watched over and protected!

  5. klinderas February 3, 2009 at 02:52 #

    No need to worry. You blog when you can, and so long as you’re the one blogging, people will come.

  6. Capn John February 3, 2009 at 18:28 #

    I echo Morane’s sentiments. You don’t have to give us a story, but at least post a SITREP every now & then. While the Media might focus on anti-War protests, and you may rarely hear from the silent majority, we’re supportive of you and your brothers & sisters in arms, and we want to see you all come back home in one piece.

Leave a Reply

